Turn back

If I could turn back time
If I could find a way
– Cher

cute-photo-photography-place-time-Favim.com-66076

Yesterday I had been thinking about how “if only I could turn back time” I would… when suddenly I realized that if I could ever turn back time every single thing in my life would have been different. I think I have thought the “if I could…” sentence for at least ten years now. So if I could have ever turn back time I would have been somebody completely different. But that’s probably not the point of life.

If we could start living life knowing everything in advance: there would be no point of living and we wouldn’t need to learn anything.

Because we already know it all.

This would probably change anyone in the most irritating way: I think we would become arrogant… we probably would feel better than anybody else because we would be on some other level.

First thing in my life I would have changed actually takes me back to when I was a toddler. I used to have a best friend, we met at the age of 2… and our friendship lasted until I was 4. That’s a very long time for toddlers. I know it sounds terrible now but at the time I didn’t want to share her with anybody. She was my best friend and my best friend only. So when she wanted to play with someone else, and told me I could join them if I wanted to… I turned my back on her hoping she would come back some time later. She didn’t. She became best friends with that other girl. For the next six years they were inseparable and I became some kind of odd loner.

I know it is silly to think about it now, because I was a toddler and I didn’t know any better (you cannot own a person… what a stupid thought of mine), but knowing now how it effected everything else in my life. That would be the first thing that I would change.

I would free myself from everyone and become more open to other kids when I was younger :) I wouldn’t be as shy as I used to.

Do you see how this would have changed every single aspect of my life? Do you see the lessons I wouldn’t have had to learn? So I realize now that thinking “if I could turn back time” would take me much further back in time then just some recent event that left me heartbroken. I felt better instantly, I still have a lot of healing to do, but we are getting there one step at a time.

Thank you for reading :) tell me what you would have changed in your life knowing what you know now?

2 responses to “Turn back

  1. I would probably change that dance contest I entered when I was 10 thinking I was a dancing god…turned out I wasn’t! When I think about it now I cringe….ground please open up and swallow me! Like you said, if you could turn back time you’d be someone completely different. Would you want to be different from who you are now? If you were, you’d probably be thinking the same….if I could turn back time. There are times I wish I could turn back time, especially after the breakup of my marriage. But if I didn’t meet my ex, I wouldn’t have my daughter. I don’t think I’d change many things though. Interesting question. :)

  2. Well … It would be so many answers for your question :D, if I could turn back the time …. I wish I can back 1 year behind. Maybe one day humanity may have the potential to make something to take us to the time we want to go back. Thank you for link to my post :D

Leave a Reply

