Beautiful place & second date

I just couldn’t stay away :)

Snowboarding-Photography-HD-Wallpaper

Today I find myself pondering about everything and nothing, concluding everything and nothing :) going around in circles. So prepare yourself for another rambling, confusing blog post :p A few minutes ago I read this quote:

“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect, it means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections”

And I realized that that is what I am doing at this precious moment. I have been growing for a while now and reading that I realized that my past took me where I am today and today is located in a very beautiful place. This place isn’t perfect, but is exactly where I need to be. I needed to go through all of it, everything in my life to get here and for the first time in a long time I realize that I am ready for everything that is on my path. I am not there yet, but I’m getting closer to my dream every day. And I can feel it. So let me inform you about another date yesterday. I actually asked this guy if he wanted to go snowboarding with me, since he lives nearby the snowboarding center (an hour drive for me) and told me he had been snowboarding for a decade. If you are a woman and would love to learn how to snowboard: this is an ideal idea for a (first) date. We had to communicate from the start, opening up immediately and we got to bond a little. I didn’t get a chance to think of anything else then what I was doing (instead of dwelling on the past or comparing him to someone else), we had a good laugh, I lived in the now and he helped me a lot. After snowboarding (I made a huge progress by the way) we went for a drink and everything was absolutely great :)
(did start to compare him at one point, but quickly stopped myself) We’ll see if this will grow into something else, but it has potential.

2 responses to “Beautiful place & second date

  1. Love the quote! I’m so pleased for you. Not only did you do something on your ‘bucket list’ but you met a nice guy in the process. Well done for taking the first step and asking him. Hope it goes well. Don’t stop there though. Keep meeting new people, doing new things. Like you said, “…today is located in a very beautiful place.” Make tomorrow the same, and every other day. I love it when people are happy! Keep growing. You’ll be ‘OK’ :D

Leave a Reply

